Wednesday, 3 June 2020

Now You Can Bulk Delete Your Old Facebook Posts

Facebook in its 16 years long existence has been struggling really hard to provide its users with required security and safety features. Now, t is finally here with its much-awaited and the most wanted ‘Manage activity’ feature that will allow the users to bulk delete their old posts from their Facebook account.
Facebook, especially for millennials has been a really nostalgic memory bank. When there used to be no messenger or chat applications, when social media just used to mean Facebook Google Plus, then Facebook used to be the go-to website. Then most of the people used to highly active on Facebook sharing posts. But now when we look back at those memories when Facebook reminds us, we will definitely feel nostalgic at times and embarrassing many times. May be keeping in mind all these ser concerns, Facebook has rolled out this new feature ‘Manage Activity’.

Manage Activity Allows You To Bulk Delete Old Facebook Posts

With this feature, it seems that Facebook really wants to help its users in maintaining their Facebook profile in a way reflecting their present personality. The company said the feature is meant to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today.” 
With the help of this new feature, you will be able to move posts that you don’t want on your profile to trash. These posts will be removed from the public view immediately. But they will only be permanently deleted in 30 days. If you want, you can also do the manual deletion before the grace delete period.
The feature is available now on Facebook Lite and is also rolling out on Facebook’s mobile apps right now.
Do you have such embarrassing posts in your Facebook profile? Do you think of deleting them? If yes then this feature is for you.
, ,

No comments:

Post a comment